Spirits Revived

Spirits Revived

Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery Series, Book 7

eBook - 2019
Rate this:
Ghost Seeks Help from Fake Spiritualist in Spirits Revived, a Historical Cozy Mystery by Alice Duncań”Pasadena, California, 1926́”While conducting a s©♭ance for a client with more money than sense, Daisy Gumm Majesty is surprised when a seemingly real spirit makes contact. Eddie Hastings, an attorney in life, wants Daisy to prove his death was not a suicide, but murder.Curious, and a little afraid, she can't reveal how she learned of Eddie's murder to anyone, least of all to her deceased husband's best friend, the mildly detestable Detective Sam Rotondo. Daisy launches her own investigation on the sly only to find a hornet's nest awaits.When Sam learns of Daisy's involvement, he's more than a little annoyed. But in the end, Daisy gets her man.From the Publisher: The Daisy Gumm Majesty Cozy Mystery Series is a light-hearted mystery in a historical setting. There are no explicit sexual scenes and minimal cursing and will be enjoyed by readers who appreciate clean and wholesome reads. Readers who enjoy Carola Dunn, Amanda Quick, Elizabeth Peters, Rhys Bowen and M. Louisa Locke will not want to miss this series."Daisy is great, I love the feel of 1920s Pasadena . . ." ~Yafa Crane Luria, Verified Reviewer"Each book gets better and better and better." ~Doobs, Verified ReviewerYou can start anywhere, but you'll want to read all of the Daisy Gumm Majesty Mysteries:Strong SpiritsFine SpiritsHigh SpiritsHungry SpiritsGenteel SpiritsSpirits RevivedAncient SpiritsDark SpiritsSpirits OnstageUnsettled SpiritsSpirits UnitedSpirits UnearthedShaken SpiritsScarlet SpiritsABOUT ALICE DUNCAN: In an effort to avoid what she knew she should be doing, Alice folk-danced professionally until her writing muse finally had its way. Now a resident of Roswell, New Mexico, Alice enjoys saying no smog, no crowds, and yes to loving her herd of wild Dachshunds.
Publisher: 2019.
ISBN: 9781644570586
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CAPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top