The Color of Summer, Or, The New Garden of Earthly Delights

The Color of Summer, Or, The New Garden of Earthly Delights

Book - 2000
Rate this:
The Color of Summer is the fourth novel in Reinaldo Arenas' quintet (or "Pentagonia" as he called it), which includes Singing from the Well, The Palace of the White Skunks, Farewell to the Sea, and The Assault. (Although The Assault is the final volume in the series, Arenas finished it before The Color of Summer, and was therefore published first.) In the Pentagonia, Arenas envisioned creating a series of novels that would be, at once a phantasmagoric recreation of Cuba's extraordinary history and a highly unusual writer's autobiography.
Publisher: New York : Viking, 2000.
ISBN: 9780670840656
Branch Call Number: AREN
Characteristics: xii, 417 p. ; 25 cm.
Additional Contributors: Translated by Andrew Hurley


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at CAPL

To Top